Bingham University gets NUC nod to 22 new programs – 6 Bachelors; 9 Masters and 7 Ph.D.

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved 22 additional programmes for Bingham University, a private University belonging to the ECWA Mission located on the Abuja-Keffi road of Nasarawa State.

The approval letter signed by Director, Academic Planning for the Executive Secretary NUC, Dr. N. B. Saliu to the management of Bingham University, showed that six of the programs are for the first degree of Bachelor namely B. Sc. Cyber Security; B.Sc. Information Technology; B.Sc. Radiography and Radiological Sciences; B.Sc. Industrial Mathematics; BLIS. Library and Information Science as well as B.Ed. Educational Psychology.

The nine Masters Programs are M.Sc. Business Administration; M.Sc. Economics; M.Sc. Public Health; M.Sc. Nutrition and Dietetics; M.Sc. Mass Communication; M.Sc. Environmental Chemistry; M.A. English and Literary Studies; Master in Public Sector Economics and Master in Financial Economics.

The seven Doctoral Programs are Ph.D. English and Literary Studies; Ph.D. Business Administration; Ph.D. Economics; Ph.D. Mass Communication; Ph.D. Accounting; Ph.D. Biochemistry and Ph.D. Environmental Chemistry.

However, since the approval for the programmes are with effect from the 2020/2021 academic session, Director, Information and Protocol, Mr. D. B. Misal promptly announced that suitably qualified and interested members of the general public are by his announcement invited to apply to any course of their choice by logging onto: or call

- Eniola Olatunji.

63 views0 comments