Chief Justice of Nigeria to swear in 18 new Judges of the Court of Appeal on Monday. See list.

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Ibrahim Muhammad will on Monday swear-in 18 judges whose elevation to the Court of Appeal had been approved, BarristerNG reports.

In a letter addressed to the Chief Judge of FCT Abuja and signed by the Chief Registrar, Hadizatu Mustapha, “the CJN invites your lordship to the swearing in ceremony of the following justices of the Court of appeal Abuja on Monday, 28th June, 2021 by 10AM at the Main court Room of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.”

Below are the names of the new appointees with their states of origin.

1. Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State)

2. Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo (Plateau)

3. Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa)

4. Yusuf A. Bashir (Taraba)

5. Usman A. Musale (Yobe)

6. Ibrahim Wakili Jauro (Yobe)

7. Abba Bello Mohammed (Kano State)

8. Bature Isah Gafai (Katsina)

9. Danlami Zama Senchi (Kebbi)

10. Mohammed Lawal Abubakar (Sokoto)

11. Hassan Muslim Sule (Zamfara)

12. Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi (Imo)

13. Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen (Bayelsa)

14. Sybil Onyeji Gbagi (Delta)

15. Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos)

16. Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun)

17. Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo)

18. Bola Samuel Ademola (Ondo)

40 views0 comments